The Lubbock Criminal Defense Lawyers Association will hold officer elections at the February 16 meeting, and nominations for officers will be taken from the floor at the January 19 meeting. The nominating committee has recommended the following slate of officers, and each has agreed to serve:

President: Robin Matthews
Secretary-Treasurer: Dennis Reeves
Vice-President for Education: Rusty Gunter
Vice-President for Membership: Laurie Key
Vice-President for Court Liaison: Chuck Lanehart
Director, Place 1 (1 year)*: Kelly Clark
Director, Place 2 (2 years)*: Trey McClendon
Director, Place 3 (3 years)*: Patrick Metze

*LCDLA Bylaws require three Directors with staggered terms, but LCDLA has done without directors for many years. Because of LCDLA’s recent growth in membership, activities and programs, the nominating committee felt that reinstating directors to the leadership establishment would be advisable. To accommodate the requirement of staggered terms, Director of Place 1 will initially serve a one-year term, with three-year terms thereafter. Similarly, Director of Place 2 will initially serve a two-year term, with three-year terms thereafter; and Director of Place 3 will initially serve a three-year term, with three-year terms thereafter.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.